What does it mean to lock a student?
Teachers and parents will be unable to check-in a locked student. This means that teachers will not be able to add the student to a car in the carline queue. The student's profile in the teacher app will display an alert that the student is currently locked.
A locked student will still be visible in the admin dashboard as well as the student roster in the teacher mobile app.
How to lock and unlock a student
Administrators can do this in the admin dashboard.
To lock a student:
Click on a student
Toggle 'Lock student'
To unlock a student:
Click on the student
Toggle 'Unlock student'
What this looks like for teachers
When a student is locked, teachers will see a message in that student's profile that they cannot be checked-in. The button to check-in the student will remain disabled. This is what it'll look like for teachers.