Playground's Timeline feature, similar to Facebook feeds, is a place where you and your children's teachers can record invaluable memories as they're made. As a parent, you can view the timelines of your children's classes as well as your family timeline—the aggregate of all the posts featuring your children, visible to your children's approved parents and guardians on the app. You can also post to your family's timeline.

How to view a Timeline

Start on the Home screen of the Parent App. Scroll down to and tap the "Timeline" tile to reach the Timeline screen. Here, you will see in chronological order the posts made to that timeline—in this example, the screen opened on the Tadpole class's timeline. To switch between your different timelines, tap the down-facing caret next to the timeline name; a "Select Timeline" options menu will appear. Tapping the name of a different timeline will immediately take you to its screen.

How to create a Timeline post

To create a new Timeline post, you must be on your family timeline; only teachers and administrators can post to class timelines. On the Timeline screen of your family, tap the plus sign in the upper right corner of the screen.

You'll be brought to the Create Post screen, where you can enter any combination of text, photos, or videos. Tap "Write something…" to bring up your device's keyboard and enter text.

To select media, either tap the green image icon in the lower left corner to open your device's Media Library, or tap the purple camera icon in the lower left corner to open your device's camera. You can add as many photos or videos as you'd like. (You'll need to give the app permission to access your camera and/or media library.)

When you're happy with your post, tap "Post" on the upper right of the Create Post screen. You'll be returned to your family's timeline, with your post at the top of the timeline.

How to delete a Timeline post

Find the post you would like to delete and tap the 3-dot menu on the upper right of that post. An options menu will appear with the choice to "Delete" or "Cancel." Tap "Delete."

Once a post has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Did this answer your question?