Lesson plans serve as a teacher's daily roadmap, outlining what students need to learn, how the material will be taught, and how learning outcomes will be assessed. These plans consist of daily activities that help teachers stay organized and effective by providing a detailed guide for each class period.
View Enterprise Level Lesson Plans
Creating lesson plans on your enterprise dashboard allows you to share them out to different centers so single-site admin and staff can utilize them.
From your Enterprise Dashboard, click into your Lessons -> Lesson Plans tab.
If you have any lesson plans already added, they will show up here. Only enterprise lesson plans will show up on this tab. If a lesson plan was created within a single center, it won't show at the enterprise level.
From this tab, you can see the Title, Week of, and Shared with columns.
To view lesson plans for a specified week, click the All weeks button towards the right-hand side of your screen.
Clicking into a different tab or refreshing your browser will reset this filter and take you back to All weeks.
Create Lesson Plans
Lesson plans are created week-by-week and are made up of activities.
From your Enterprise Dashboard, click into your Lessons -> Lesson Plans tab.
Click the blue Add lesson plan button in the top right-hand corner of your screen.
Choose how you would like to create your lesson plan.
From scratch: Select this option if you want to build a brand-new lesson plan. A blank lesson plan editor will open for you to add the title, week, classrooms, and activities.
From existing lesson plan: Select this option if you want to duplicate a previous lesson plan. A window will appear where you can:
Choose the lesson plan you want to copy
Enter the new lesson plan name
Select the week this plan applies to
Choose whether to include the previous plan’s lesson activities
If creating a lesson plan from scratch, add the required information:
Lesson plan title: the title that will be visible to staff
Week of: the week the lesson plan will take place
(Optional) Internal note: an internal note only visible to staff
Adding Activities
(Optional) Add a note for each day by typing in the text box that says Enter Note For The Day.
(Optional) Enter a section title if you want to break up activities into different sections (i.e. Morning, Afternoon, Evening Activities).
Click Add section to add additional sections.
Duplicate a section by clicking the duplicate icon.
Remove a section by clicking the trash can icon.
Click on Add Activity under each day to add activities for that day.
The Add Activity window will appear
Search for the activity by name.
Add filters by clicking the Add filters button.
You can create new activities on the fly by clicking on Create New in the window. Click here for more information on creating new activities.
Select the activity/activities you wish to add and click Add activity to add them to your lesson plan.
Continue adding as many activities as you'd like.
Once you have finished adding activities, click on Additional settings to customize your lesson plan.
Day of the week: Choose the range of days your lesson plan covers. You can select Monday to Friday or Sunday to Saturday, depending on how your program operates.
Set the Teacher's Visibility.
Editable - Teachers can view and edit the lesson plan
Visible - Teachers can see the lesson plan but cannot edit it
Hidden - Teachers cannot see the lesson
Set the Parent visibility.
Visible - Parents can see the lesson plan
Hidden - Parents cannot see the lesson plan
Click Save to save your settings.
Click Save to create your lesson plan.
Sharing Lesson Plans with Centers
Once you have created lesson plans at the enterprise level, you can share them with your centers by following the instructions below:
From your Enterprise Dashboard, click into your Lessons -> Lesson Plans tab.
Click into the lesson plan you want to share. You can also select the three dots next to a lesson plan and click View.
Click the blue Share button next to each center you want to share the lesson plan with.
You can also share the lesson plan with multiple centers at once by clicking the checkboxes next to each center. Clicking the first checkbox in the header line will select all centers at once.
After selecting your centers, click Share with centers and select Yes, share with all classrooms.
You will have the chance to switch which classrooms you want to share the plan with afterwards by clicking All classrooms.
If you are sharing the lesson plan one at a time, you will have the option to select which classrooms you want to share it with.
After clicking Share, elect to share it with All classrooms or Choose classrooms.
If you want to choose specific classrooms, search for and select the classrooms you want to share the lesson plan with.
Click Share to share the lesson plan.
Unshare Lesson Plans
If you have already shared a lesson plan and want to unshare it:
Click into the lesson plan you want to adjust from your Enterprise Dashboard.
Click Remove next to the center you want to unshare the lesson plan with.
Click Remove center to confirm the action.
You can also do this in bulk by selecting the checkboxes next to each center.
Once they have been selected, click Remove from center.
Edit Enterprise Lesson Plans
Once your plans have been created, follow the steps below in case you need to make any additional edits afterwards:
From your Enterprise Dashboard, click into the Lessons -> Lesson Plans tab.
Click the three dots next to the lesson plan you want to edit and select Edit.
Make any necessary edits to your lesson plan and click Save when finished.
💡 Enterprise lesson plans can only be edited at the enterprise level.
Duplicate Enterprise Lesson Plans
To avoid creating lesson plans from scratch, you have the option to duplicate any of your lesson plans.
From your Enterprise Dashboard, click into the Lessons -> Lesson Plans tab.
Click the three dots next to the lesson plan you want to duplicate and select Duplicate.
Enter a New lesson plan name, select which week you want to duplicate the lesson plan to, and choose whether or not you want to include the same lesson activities.
Click Duplicate lesson plan.
Delete Enterprise Lesson Plans
If you want to remove a lesson plan from your account, follow the steps below:
From your Enterprise Dashboard, click into the Lessons -> Lesson Plans tab.
Click the three dots next to the lesson plan you want to delete and select Delete.
Click Delete again to confirm the action.
🚨 Deleting a lesson plan is a permanent action, so please be cautious when taking this action.
Add a Center Lesson Plan to Enterprise
If a lesson plan has already been created within a specific center, you can easily add it to the enterprise level by following the steps below:
From your Enterprise Dashboard, click into your Centers tab.
Select the center that has the lesson plan you want to copy.
Click into the center's Lessons -> Lesson Plans tab.
Click the three dots next to the lesson plan you want to copy and select Save to enterprise.
Click Save to enterprise again to confirm.
You will then be able to view and edit this lesson plan from the enterprise dashboard.




























